S2000 Engine Management Engine management topics, map and advice.

Help! 06+ Flashpro base tune and CEL

Old 05-13-2012, 07:41 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Help! 06+ Flashpro base tune and CEL

Hey guys please help! I'm a noob at this...

I have a MY07 and it has a base map flash done since my engine is stock (ran with this for about 600 miles for far).
Yesterday as I was driving around, I got a CEL

Drove it home and got my scanner out to read the code... it registered: P2A00 (We all know what this is... A/F raito, primary o2 sensor)

I checked the TSB and my car doesn't fall in the VIN number for this faulty sensor... so I decided to clear the code.

I decided to reflash my ecu again with the same flashpro base map... and just did a idle log of my car (attachment).

And idle seems ok for few seconds, and all of a sudden my A/F spikes really bad and goes as high as 18.13 that is SUPER lean right?!
and then it goes back down, and levels itself... I'm guessing precaution measure to adjust the lean-ness.

I'm pretty sure my primary o2 sensor is gone (I know I shouldn't have cleared the code so quick )

Now my questions:

1. Did I damage anything while I drove with the code and after I cleared the code? Drove about 30-40 miles and drove 75% WOT...
2. Should I check my plugs, valves, oil, or anything else?
3. Is it OK to drive few more miles to a shop?
4. Could it be something else besides my o2 sensor?

Please don't flame me for doing this or that... I would appreciate good advice/help from experienced members here.

Thanks in advance!
Old 05-13-2012, 08:22 PM

Want to clarify few things:

The data log above is AFTER I cleared my code with no CEL... but it seems flashpro manager picked up on the "history" of the code?

So far, after driving 15 miles after this log.. and few engine turn on/off.. no CEL coming on.