Want to Buy Looking for something? Post requests for parts in this forum. WTB Only.

SHIPPING TO APO/NOT GERMANY

Old 05-08-2005, 04:29 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SHIPPING TO APO/NOT GERMANY

looking for all the hot parts that everyone else has to convert my S from STOCK, but no one wants to ship to an APO Address, I'm a Active Duty US Soldier Stationed in Germany, 1st off there is no extra charge in shipping over here. Its really going to NEW-YORK and then to Frankfurt by way of the military. Can anyone help me out here. I really don't want to pay import taxes. its way too high! This is money I could spend on other top of the line parts. Any info can be sent directly to thomastawan@hotmail.com Venders welcome too. It drives me crazy to see great prices pass my eyes when venders wont ship.....Thanks
Old 05-08-2005, 05:19 AM

Sorry to hear that. If you need a part shipped to you, then you could ship it to a family member or a friend, and have them ship it to you. I know it's twice the cost for shipping, but it's an option.
Old 05-08-2005, 05:46 AM

Here is the issue you are facing with APO/FPO shipping. First off you can't track it and stuff gets "lost" all the time. It seams like anything of value is easily lost. So unless you can get the seller to send you another one you are pretty much out your parts and your money with no recourse.

Secondly, time is an issue, i've seen APO shipments take up to 4months to get where they need to be. So consider that as well.

Thirdly, There are size and weight conditions. So no exhausts or Superchargers or body kits. I can get you the exact figures if you would like.

You might want to direct the resellers to a freight forwarder like concordia or DFS. Or lookin to companies like ABF Freight, BAX Global.