Upper Mid-West S2000 Owners Members from the upper mid-west including Michigan, Illinios, Indiana, and Wisconsin

S2000 Top Replacement

Old 02-13-2013, 06:15 AM
abq

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default S2000 Top Replacement

Whats going on Chi city!

I recently bought a 2000 s2000 and i really want to change the top out. I found an EZ-ON top for 350new from someone but i was hoping i could find some help from fellow local members for the install. Ive never touched a top before and it doesnt look too bad but I do not want to mess up a new top because im a newb at it.

please let me know if you can help out. Looking forward to meeting the s2000 crowd. I was into e36s for a long long time but just got sick up all the little crap and multiple projects. Ive been on euroteknik.com for a long long time

Abdul
Old 02-13-2013, 10:48 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If you're swapping a frame and top, I'll gladly help for a couple beers.

If you're doing just the fabric and window, I'd recommend you take it to local member Quivers (Dan).

I've done three or four frame swaps with great success, but the fabric swap I attempted was a colossal pain.

Welcome! We look forward to meeting you, as well!
Old 02-13-2013, 11:06 AM
abq

Originally Posted by K1ngfunK
If you're swapping a frame and top, I'll gladly help for a couple beers.

If you're doing just the fabric and window, I'd recommend you take it to local member Quivers (Dan).

I've done three or four frame swaps with great success, but the fabric swap I attempted was a colossal pain.

Welcome! We look forward to meeting you, as well!
Im debating on either getting a used ap2 frame and top off craigslist for 300 with a slight tear by the drivers door.

or drive 5 hours out and pick up a brand new EZ-ON top for 350, maybe 300 depends on the negotiation.

Or buy a robbins top.
issue with the robbins is what color do i get.. burgandy, black, dark blue or gray?? Im leaning towards the burgandy or black.