UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

Tyre pressure - 2 PSI - Major difference

Old 11-30-2001, 11:22 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tyre pressure - 2 PSI - Major difference

For the first time in over a year I decided I had better check my spare tyre pressure, and whilst I was at it check the rest. The spare was down to 40PSI, and I had been running the rest at 30PSI for a few months, and been quite happy with it.

I have just put them back up to the recommended 32PSI again and blimey, what a difference, much better feel to the car, lots more confidence going into corners and just general driving, particularly useful with the current conditions.

Definitely gonna keep them at 32PSI from now on.
Old 11-30-2001, 11:39 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Wwell I've said it before I know, but if Honda and Bridgestone recommend 32 all round, why should I think I know any better?

Agree with you Ross.... 2lb makes a big difference especially in the Winter.
Old 11-30-2001, 12:11 PM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Cedric Tomkinson
[B]Wwell I've said it before I know, but if Honda and Bridgestone recommend
Old 11-30-2001, 12:55 PM

I originally dropped to try and gain more feel of the rear before losing it, but having gone bavk to 32PSI I feel that I can tell more of what the car is doing now than before.
But I am talking about warm tyres and only a damp road, having come close and read so many others bad experiences I treat this car with a lot of respect until the tyres are warm and even more so in the cold/wet.
Old 11-30-2001, 01:21 PM

I originally dropped to try and gain more feel of the rear before losing it, but having gone bavk to 32PSI I feel that I can tell more of what the car is doing now than before.