UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

Puchase advice-not an S2000

Old 03-03-2006, 02:34 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Puchase advice-not an S2000

Chaps & chapesses.

I am probably going to have to buy a 4x4 in the next few months to help me with a new business venture i have. I have a lot of experience with Landies & this is my first choice but i don't have much more than 10k to play with. Ideally i'd want a 90 with all the bits on especially a roof cage & ladder, tow pack, alloys, comfort pack etc etc. That limits me to older vehicles.

As backup choices i've looked at everything & with the fact that the thing has be a workhorse out in the hills & all weathers i don't want something that is a pretender to a 4x4 crown. So, Land Cruisers, Shoguns, FourTraks, LS200 Warriors etc etc are out. Apart from the Warrior they are too tame & domesticated. What i mean is, the vehicle i want will spend a lot of its time quite dirty both inside & out. I want to be able to leave kit & equipment in it & not have to worry about a nice neat interior getting badly soiled. This car must work for its keep.

I've been looking at Nissan Navara's & like what i've seen. Plenty of storage etc & a lot of bang for your buck sub 10k. Plenty around. Problem is that i can't find any reviews of the older spec vehicles as they were revamped & relaunched last year & won a few awards.

So, anyone used one, owned one or has links to reviews of 3 yr old spec Navara's?

Thanks

Ed
Old 03-03-2006, 02:58 PM

Received 13 Likes on 9 Posts

Nissan/renault build shite. That about sums it up.
Old 03-03-2006, 02:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Use the previous model Navara daily. Previously had a LR, but too expensive, uncomfortable, poor heating, poor safety....

Navara Double cab.