UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

Other tuning options

Old 09-04-2014, 10:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Other tuning options

As you may have seen on my previous thread my ECU (37820-PCX-U06) is not compatible with Hondata despite it being a MY06 (KO56DFP) drive by wire S2000.

I have checked with Hondata and TDi (failed trip down there earlier in the week) and it has been confirmed that the Hondata is not supported with my ECU, dont know why it just isn't.

Hondata weren't very helpful either one email reading "Because there has been no R&D on this and it is not something we plan to do." Top customer service there!

So my question is what are my other tuning options? new ECU? or alternative?

I am a bit of a novice when it comes to tuning so would appreciate some feedback.

Thanks
Old 09-04-2014, 11:17 PM
UK Moderator
UK Moderator

Received 307 Likes on 262 Posts

I'd spend the money on driver training, you'll get far more out of the car that way than you will by throwing bits at it.
Old 09-04-2014, 11:21 PM
Community Organizer
Community Organizer

Received 41 Likes on 36 Posts

Originally Posted by lovegroova
I'd spend the money on driver training, you'll get far more out of the car that way than you will by throwing bits at it.
Old 09-04-2014, 11:25 PM

Thanks for the concern but have already invested in driving training i.e. done a skid pan day and track tuition previously. As I complete understand getting to know the car and how to drive it before trying to modify/tune it.

That being said, I have already fitted an Exhaust manifold, Decat and Exhaust so need a remap/tune. Hence the question.
Old 09-05-2014, 12:09 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts