UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

Any owners in the South Cheshire area?

Old 06-29-2011, 01:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any owners in the South Cheshire area?

Hi

Im Ryan, i bought my s2000 around easter time and im loving it so far.

I was wondering if there was any other owners in the South Cheshire area (cw1) who could have a look at my roof? Or i could take a look at yours to compare things. Im sure the furthest back bar isnt in the position it should be. Also the 2 straps behnd the drivers right ear and passenger's left keep coming off (im not even sure where these should go) and the 2 elastic straps are really slack but im worried about damaging the roof when changing them.

Advice/help can be exchanged for beer

Thanks
Ryan
Old 06-30-2011, 06:51 AM

Hi Ryan, I'm a newbie owner myself (2 months) but I'm happy for you to take a look at my roof its going to be of help to you.
Whilst I work down in Reading, I live in Winsford (CW7) so shouldn't be too far away from you.
If you are about this weekend, I could call round either Saturday afternoon or anytime Sunday as hubby is off racing this weekend and I'm dog sitting lol

If that's of any use to you, drop me a pm and we can organise and exchange numbers etc there
Old 06-30-2011, 09:38 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'm in Macclesfield if you fancy a drive over at the weekend?
Old 06-30-2011, 10:31 AM

First of all, thanks to everybody who has offered help in here and over PM. I've never been on a forum with so many members willing to give up their time to help others so for that!

GaryB, i may do that, im busy on Saturday but i'll be on here at some point so i'll drop you a PM.

Now...some pics.

The furthest back bar here...shouldnt be so close to the one infront should it?