Texas - North Texas S2000 Owners North Texas S2000 Owners Club
North Texas Club

Advice

Old 05-16-2002, 07:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice

This is my first time to this foeum and i need some advice. Sould I buy a new S, and just leave it stock. Or should I go with a silver/red 2001 for just over 29k. I would have about 6k or so to spend on mods. Is the glass rear window and leather console worth it? Please give me advice!
Old 05-16-2002, 09:25 PM

I had an '01 (RIP) before I got my '02.

I say, "Go with the glass!"
Old 05-16-2002, 09:28 PM

rear glass, leather console, upgraded transmission and I think the rear end is an upgrade for '02. Tweeters in the door, upgraded sound system are also in the mix, which the sound system still needs work, top down 65mph, it sounds like crap, actually I have felt embarrassed, my civic has a better sound system. The glass and transmission are worth it. All others are cosmetic features. I just got mine 4-25-02.

My girlfriend had a Miata that was plastic back window, she babied this car and the plastic window looked like crap. Let the 00-01 owners take the loss on the plastic back window in the future.

I am keeping way from major modifications cause I don't want to mess with the warranties. I think the only thing that would mess with a warranty is the cold air intake, which if I have to, I can change back to stock if a major warranty issue came about and had to take it back to the dealer.

spend the extra 3k and some change and buy the '02. You can get the car at MSRP. Just go in to the dealership and don't act hungry to buy or excited when they want you to be. Take control. Go in with the I don't need to buy this car attitude and tell them that. Emotion is what they want to play on. I know, I am ex-car salesman, got in and out of the biz, wanted to be in finance and they tried to get me to sell, didn't want to.