Tennessee S2000 Owners Tennessee - The Volunteer State.

IRL Vinyl Application Meet

Old 03-29-2010, 09:55 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IRL Vinyl Application Meet

Jack (inneedindeed), PhoenixINX and I are going to the IRL race in Alabama to represent Honda and take a few parade laps with the VIPs and drivers. As part of that, we need to apply the IRL vinyl this weekend.

I'm looking for a place we could have a quick get together to put on the vinyl (we will need to wash the cars before and have some water available for the install). Hopefully afterwards we can go to BnC and get some photos of all 3 black cars vinyled up!

Anyone have a place we could do this at? Anyone willing to help with the application? I have some experience, but I'm certainly not a pro.

Saturday or Sunday?
Old 03-29-2010, 10:03 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by brent_strong,Mar 29 2010, 12:55 PM
Jack (inneedindeed), PhoenixINX and I are going to the IRL race in Alabama to represent Honda and take a few parade laps with the VIPs and drivers. As part of that, we need to apply the IRL vinyl this weekend.

I'm looking for a place we could have a quick get together to put on the vinyl (we will need to wash the cars before and have some water available for the install). Hopefully afterwards we can go to BnC and get some photos of all 3 black cars vinyled up!

Anyone have a place we could do this at? Anyone willing to help with the application? I have some experience, but I'm certainly not a pro.

Saturday or Sunday?
You guys are welcome to come over to my townhouse... plenty of parking and easy to get to in south Nashville (Lenox Village).

My car BADLY needs to get cleaned and detailed, since it hasn't seen a decent wash since my track day in November.

Looks like Saturday would be the better of the two days, since Sunday is Easter.
Old 03-29-2010, 10:06 AM

On another note, were you able to pick up the vinyl?
Old 03-29-2010, 11:13 AM