Southern Ontario S2000 Owners Southern Ontario S2000 Owners forum including Toronto, Kitchener/Waterloo, Hamilton and surrounding area

Who's flown out of Buffalo?

Old 06-03-2006, 10:39 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Who's flown out of Buffalo?

We want to book a flight from Buffalo to Orlando for the end of this month. We have never done this before as we have always bitten the bullit and flown out of Pearson. So many people have told us flights are a lot cheaper out of Buffalo and the Airport is easier to navigate. I also want to buy some items that will fit in my CR-V before we return to Canada that will be duty free since we'll be there for a week. Hamilton no longer has flights to Orlando, not until November anyways.
Anyone recommend a method of booking the flight? Online, travel agent here in Ontario? What's the cheapest way?
Old 06-03-2006, 10:51 AM

i have no knowledge of booking flights and such
but a lot of my friends' and friends' parents who do travel within the states often do what you are doing (drive/get dropped off at buffalo and fly to x) and u do end up saving $
Old 06-03-2006, 01:44 PM

You would save a ton by flying out from Buffalo.

I just flew out from Buffalo two weeks ago to Mississippi to purchase my car and saved $321 per person on the flight. There is also a place across from the Airport called "Yellow" parking and they have cheap rates.

I booked by tickets on Orbitz and you can print the e-ticket and take it to the booth and they will have your tickets waiting for you.

Goodluck
Old 06-03-2006, 02:59 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

you may also want to consider flying to Tampa, renting a car and then simply driving 1hr 30mins to Orlando. I've know many who do that , and save ridiculous amounts of $$$
Old 06-04-2006, 05:09 AM

^^