Southern Ontario S2000 Owners Southern Ontario S2000 Owners forum including Toronto, Kitchener/Waterloo, Hamilton and surrounding area

Rear over fenders...

Old 11-08-2009, 11:06 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Rear over fenders...

Hey over the next month or so I'm going to be installing spoon rear over fenders...

Just wondering if any of you have any experience with it....I have rolled my fenders and am good with customizing but I have never done this before. If possible I was going to send the over-fenders for paint and then modify my original fenders as needed and install them myself. Anyone have any insight?

Or anyone on here handy with body work or have connections? (GTA or east of GTA)

Heres what they look like if you dont already know...

Old 11-08-2009, 01:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Some things to consider:
That particular over fender goes over the rear bumper as well which will make bumper changes a p.i.t.a. There are over fenders which don't go over the rear bumper.

To make over fenders functional, obviously you have to cut your stock fender out. If you do, keep in mind you'll have to relocate your bumper tab further out even if the bumper tab is already relocated. If you get an over fender which doesn't go over the rear bumper (as mentioned above) you won't have to relocate the bumper tab either...

Do it yourself.... install the over fender.... measure up the stock fender, and cut it out with your tool of choice. Then bang the remaining stock fender flush with the over fender. Use some truck bed liner up where the cut is to reinforce it/prevent rusting.
Old 11-08-2009, 01:56 PM

interested in this too.. if you purchase one let me know omalley maybe they could work out better pricing if two are ordered... i Don't think putting liner would be a good idea after because then if there's moisture build up or any water that gets there i will just sit there and not escape.
Old 11-08-2009, 02:08 PM