autoLavish: 2008 Honda Pilot

Old 06-22-2009, 08:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default autoLavish: 2008 Honda Pilot

After the Mr. gets his car detailed out, the Mrs. decides her ride should look equally lavished. She requests a full interior with leather treatment, and "whatever it needs to look great" exterior package. So I devise a plan to use a 2-step polish, then seal, then wax. This is my first time with a Honda Pilot, and I found the paint to be quite harder than typical Hondas, but not very hard at all. Sort of like a white Honda. Swirls are easy to correct, but deeper stuff is not. So I end up going beyond and cutting hard, then cleaning up the cutting marks. The result was stunning! I love the metallic in this grey. It suits the SUV nicely!

befores:

Product Overview:
Interior products:
Meguiar's Interior Quick Detailer
Meguiar's Interior Protectant (natural shine)
Meguiar's APC 10:1
Woolite 10:1
Meguiar's Glass Cleaner from concentrate
Orange MF towels

Exterior Correction:
Meguiar's Ultimate Compound + Meguiar's Solo2 yellow 6" (?) pad
3M Ultrafina + Blue 3M Ultrafina 7" pad
Meguiar's Last Touch QD
Flex Lightweight Rotary

LSP:
Obsessive Detail Hyper Shine Sealant
Collinite 825 Insulator Wax
Meguiar's Synthetic QD (Ultimate QD in gallon size)

Exterior other:
Griot's garage clay
DP Clay Lube
Meguiar's Trim Detailer
Meguiar's Endurance Tire Dressing
Meguiar's Hyper Dressing
Meguiar's APC
Meguiar's Super Degreaser
HF Paint Thickness Gauge
Poorboy's Super Slick and Suds wash
Stoner's Tarminator Tar and Bug remover
Old 06-22-2009, 08:49 PM