S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

polishing by hand

Old 04-09-2007, 01:32 PM

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default polishing by hand

i'm a wash and wax noob, and i don't want to invest in a pc yet as my car sits outside all day (i'm a student)...

so are there any recommendations as to which polish is easiest to apply by hand?

so far i have taken a look at the klasse aio and sg and they seem to be the easiest process. am i just wasting my time here with polishing since my car it is not a garage queen?

thanks for the help!
Old 04-09-2007, 01:56 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

yes...

none !!

they are all a royal pia (actually pain in the hand, arm and upper body)- to polish properly takes several hours of rubbing hard. been there done that- and never again. you are lucky that you have me to talk you outta trying!!

the secret of how to polish without a machine and also without killing yourself follows:

post up in your local forum that you are a student who wants to learn how to polish, but you dont have a machine... say that you are willing to buy the products and even supply refreshments if someone will bring their machine and show you how to use it.
guaranteed good time, possible new friend, and shiny new car all for the cost of your products and some food.

the car will be new after this process, so if you wanna keep it looking new, a car cover is your next friend.

let us know how this goes!
Old 04-09-2007, 02:21 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post