S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

Newbie here!

Old 04-23-2006, 12:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here!

So I promised myself with my first car that was decent (it just so happens that my first car is quite 'decent' to say the least! [16.. just bought it about 2 months ago.. with my own money. Just got a loan from my parents but I'm paying her month by month ]) Anyways.. so I want to become a wash and wax wacko but don't know where to start. I always just went with my dad to the gas station.. filled her up and went through the car wash.

Don't worry, I will NEVER do this to my S! I know it can screw up the clear coat over time. Anyways, I was going to get the Meguiars Gold Class kit, but when I PMed wanabe, he said it wasn't necessary.

So.. with all the background info out of the way. I was looking into the Sonus Pro wash kit (comes with the Sonus Soap, Microfibre weave towel, and the wool mit) is this a good start? THing is.. along with being new, I have nothing to wash my car by hand to my name. Except.. the armoral rim cleaner that my dad uses on his car.. AND THE GLASS CLEANER TOO!! But other than that.. nothin'.

I know I've read this forum up and down and it's all a matter of opinion.. But I'm really look to you guys for YOUR opinions. Call me a biter.. or a copy cat.. But I'm pretty sure a lot of you know exactly what you're talking about.

Opinion away!!

Thanks in advance,
-Aaron
Old 04-23-2006, 01:13 PM