S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

My first attempt at using clay-bar

Old 08-21-2008, 04:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My first attempt at using clay-bar

My original plan was just a quick 15 minutes car wash, but just like anyone who loves to keep their baby car in pristine condition, I wouldn't ignore the thousands of little tiny contaminants stuck thoughout the surface of my car.

Name:  IMG_0935.jpg
Views: 273
Size:  34.6 KB

So I went out and picked up a Mothers red box clay bar kit I'm sure you're all familar with. This is my first time using clay bay and found the step-by-step guides stickied on top of this section incredibly helpful, BIG thank you to whomever spent their time and effort on those guides.

The entire process took much longer then expected, but it was great experience and I actually found it sort of fun . I wanted to take as many progression pictures as possible but was too caught up in the process and almost completely forgot about it.

Name:  IMG_0941.jpg
Views: 307
Size:  85.5 KB
Name:  IMG_0942.jpg
Views: 237
Size:  59.2 KB

Rinse, can already see the shine

Name:  IMG_0946.jpg
Views: 274
Size:  112.1 KB
Name:  IMG_0947.jpg
Views: 241
Size:  106.7 KB

Drying...

Name:  IMG_0952.jpg
Views: 281
Size:  88.3 KB
Name:  IMG_2263.jpg
Views: 250
Size:  88.1 KB
Name:  IMG_2266.jpg
Views: 249
Size:  106.7 KB
Name:  IMG_2270.jpg
Views: 287
Size:  57.2 KB

Some other random pictures:

Name:  IMG_2284.jpg
Views: 279
Size:  137.1 KB
Name:  IMG_2289.jpg
Views: 282
Size:  49.0 KB
Name:  IMG_2299.jpg
Views: 274
Size:  71.4 KB
Name:  IMG_2313.jpg
Views: 741
Size:  79.6 KB
Name:  IMG_2316.jpg
Views: 281
Size:  87.3 KB

Overall I was very happy with the result. Here are a few questions I have: