S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

Menzerna

Old 08-16-2012, 01:36 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Menzerna

Hi,

Im new to self polishing and waxing and think it would be fun to start doing it myself. I just purchased the PC kit below and would like to know what's a good wax/sealant to use after I use the 3rd product (finishing glaze)? Or is that all I need to get a nice finish.

Any particular wax brand I should try?

http://www.autogeek.net/menzerna-por...mum-shine.html

Thanks

Sent from my iPad
Old 08-16-2012, 02:09 AM

Received 45 Likes on 42 Posts

Lusso Oro is my preferred wax. Or try Griots Garage Best of Show wax.
Old 08-16-2012, 08:11 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I use 4 star Ultimate Paint Protection. Duration is exceptional, especially if layered.
I am less on depth of shine. If prepped correctly-clayed, ploished, then the polymer sealants are solid on the gloss and stellar on the durability.

4 star UPP
Old 08-16-2012, 08:47 AM

So after im done using the intensive polish, final finish and glaze I can apply the wax without a problem? Is there a period of time I need to wait?

Sent from my iPad
Old 08-16-2012, 09:34 AM
Former Moderator

My opinion is glaze is waste of time and money with the new polishes. Autogeek likes to push products but i don't see many professionals using glaze anymore. They are loaded with fillers that hide problems but come back with washing.
Old 08-16-2012, 09:51 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Ubetit
My opinion is glaze is waste of time and money with the new polishes. Autogeek likes to push products but i don't see many professionals using glaze anymore. They are loaded with fillers that hide problems but come back with washing.
Couldn't agree more. Glaze is a temp fix. The real fix is to remove the scratches or swirls. Then put on protection.
Old 08-16-2012, 10:33 AM

Originally Posted by I.tamdinh