S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

I'm a sonax believer

Old 09-02-2010, 05:27 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm a sonax believer

Here's my humble review of Sonax products.

My car is always clean and waxed but I'm far from a pro detailer. For years I've used several different products like Meguiers and Mothers. I started searching for a good wheel cleaner and with some good advice from a few members I decided to check out Sonax. I came across a good deal on a multi pack which included:

SONAX NANO PRO WAX, SHAMPOO, DASHBOARD, and WHEEL CLEANER.

Dashboard cleaner - This was easy to apply and left a nice light matte finish.

Shampoo - I was suprised on how well this stuff works. After a good wash the paint had a nice deep tone to it and looked like it had just been freshly waxed. This can also be used to clean the interior and says it can be used to take out stains. I have not tried this yet, my interior still looks pretty new and was just recently professionally cleaned.

Nano Pro wax - I wasnt quite sure what to expect after an already satisfying wash. The wax was easy to apply and remove. It made the paint look even better. A very nice deep tone and smooth finish. My car probably hasn't looked this good since it was new.

Wheel Cleaner - This was the product I was really wanted to see the results of. Previously I had been using Meguiers wheel cleaner and even though it cleaned pretty well it still took a little elbow grease to get the wheels 100% clean. The Sonax is just spray and wash. I seem to accumulate alot of brake dust and when I sprayed the wheels within minutes the suds had changed to blacken color. After about 3 minutes I sprayed the wheels clean and they looked great. The slight fogging that was there before was gone. It really did seem like the chemicals were not as harsh and the smell kind of reminded me of hair perm solution lol.