S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

Green Earth Tech. G-Foam Blaster Tested *Video*

Old 05-09-2011, 04:53 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Green Earth Tech. G-Foam Blaster Tested *Video*

A few days ago someone asked if they had any experiences with the Green Earth Technologies G-Foam Blaster available from Home Depot. Here's the link to Home Depot's product page: Home Depot - G-Foam Blaster The foam lance only costs ~$18 and I think is worth every penny, consider boutique stores are selling similar product for $100+.

I have had no prior experiences with the foam lance and was unsure of what to mix into the container. I used ~3 oz of Meguiars Gold Wash and 2 oz of Meguiars APC.

Let me know if you have any questions.

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PyvOxU6daLU[/media]
Old 05-09-2011, 05:04 PM

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

What're the flow and pressure ratings on your pressure washer?

Won't the APC remove wax? How does it perform without APC? Do you add any water to the bottle to thin it out? How much of your solution did you use when coating the truck?
Old 05-09-2011, 05:21 PM

The pressure washer I'm using is a Greenworks 1700 PSI 1.4 GPM Electric Pressure Washer, nothing fancy.

Yes, the APC will remove wax. This is my commuter truck that I really don't give a rats ass about. It's been neglected lately and I was curious if the APC would cut any of the crud off the truck. I haven't tried it without the APC, yet. Most likely tomorrow night I'll be using only the Meguiars Gold shampoo on the wifes car. I'll report back the results.

The detergent tank on the G-Foam blaster is 12oz. I poured about 5oz of shampoo/apc in the tank and topped off with warm water.

Prior to 'filming' the video, I laid down a pretty large test bed to make sure I wouldn't look like an idiot. The detergent bottle had plenty left to coat the vehicle probably two more times.

Any other questions I can answer?
Old 05-09-2011, 05:27 PM