S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

first time using klasse aio

Old 09-05-2005, 08:21 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default first time using klasse aio

I used klasse aio for the first time and I cannot believe how easy it was to use. The application and removal of this product is just awesome. It really has a wet shiny look to it and did a great job removing all the bug residue from the front of the vehicle. I would strongly recommend its use and I must say its the finest
polish I have ever used. Its the s 2000 of polishes. Happy v-tecing!
Old 09-05-2005, 08:39 AM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

good report-
got pics?

have you used other synthetics or are you comparing to carnubas?
Old 09-05-2005, 04:48 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

I've been using Klasse for a couple years, and love it. The AIO cleaner wax is super easy to apply and rub off, and does a great job cleaning the paint surface of any crap (in fact I rarely need to clay anymore). But if you want a real impressive and durable shine, follow up with their sealant. Rub it on the whole car sparingly (a couple quarter-sized spots will do an S2K door) and let dry. Then go back later on with a water-dampened micro-fiber towel and a dry one. Panel by panel, wipe with the damp towel and buff/shine with the dry one. It leaves a spectacular shine and makes the car feel like it was varnished. Great stuff.

Some people also wipe on the sealant and then buff immediately with a dry cloth, but I like the dry-wet-dry approach described above.

Here's a recent Klasse job...

Craig
Old 09-05-2005, 05:50 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i've been a fan of AIO for quite some time. It's really in a Klasse by itself cuz I haven't found many other pre sealant that offer such depth. I normally would recommend topping it with another sealant or carnuba
Old 09-05-2005, 07:06 PM

Received 17 Likes on 11 Posts

The best thing about AIO is that it's extremely versatile.