S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

Cleaning and waxing the Car...HELP

Old 01-25-2003, 10:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cleaning and waxing the Car...HELP

Every time i find myself washing and drying my car it takes about 2 hours, it is such as hassle since it's black, and i find that drying it takes far too long, and i am not very good at it because water always drips out of the gas lid, the driver and passenger door, and the side mirros. It is very annoying. Plus the chamois i bought, which was expensive, does not seem to work as good as people say they should. Then i tried microfibre towels for the exterior, like people said and that was worse than the chamois.

My problem is that, how can i dry my car faster without using a leaf blower or any stuff like that. I have heard of the california blade, but i dont kown where to buy those and i am very skeptical about using it. Any advice would be appreciated

My second problem is: When i do finally dry my car, when it's in the sunlight it seems that the paint has a kind of haze to it. I am not sure how to explain but it's weird. i figure if i wax it then it would look as good as new. I have never waxed a car before, and well i am just not sure how to apply it and what i need to apply it with, or techniques by hand.

Please Help, and info would be nice. thanks
Old 01-25-2003, 10:04 PM

yeah broa. thats the way black is. Man it suck at day but at night it look hella good. yeah, the best dryer is the california blade
i got 2 cause it works so good. you can find them at costco for about 20 bucks.
Old 01-26-2003, 06:43 AM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

a few comments:

1. never wash or dry in sunlight... you can get water spots that will be very hard to remove- and you can damage your finish.

2. yes, it takes at least an hour- and more like 2 to properly wash, and clean a car (interior and exterior).

3. if you have a good wax or synthetic finish, the drying is much easier...