S2000 Under The Hood S2000 Technical and Mechanical discussions.

v-tec no laughing

Old 05-12-2003, 07:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default v-tec no laughing

some of you may have seen my post about the sell the rx-7 and get a s2000. So I am here still makng up my mind. I am a 10 year rx-7 driver and know very little about piston cars since I have nver owned one, but this car really has caugth my eye. One thing is I have yet to see the car do some real damage at the drag strip. I have been racing my rx-7s for many years and love it but I think its time for something new to play with. I am one of those guys that once you learn so much and or everything about a subject its time to do something else. So if anyone could help my out about v-tec. I know you all want to laugh at me and I have heard of just never really read or even know where to get as much info on this as I can. So all I want to really want to know what are the pros and cons of this little thing called v-tec? If you dont want to let me know on here point me to where I can read on this. I have been going threw all my old sport compact and super street mags but have not really found one artical that has a indepth talk on it. I had a girl freind that kind of threw some of them away like most of them so I had to throw her away lol. Any help please thanks John
Old 05-12-2003, 08:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

the s2k was never intended to be a drag racing car. it is well-rounded, has excellent handling and engine power(especially for its size). the clutch and diff. are weak on the s2k, i advise you to not drag race unless you like to damage your drivetrain. the s2k is a perfect track car IMO.