S2000 Under The Hood S2000 Technical and Mechanical discussions.

S2000 HEADACHE! HELP!

Old 02-07-2016, 08:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default S2000 HEADACHE! HELP!

So I've been juggling fixing my car, and going to school for the past 6 months now. Today I thought I made a huge break through but I guess not. I'm in desperate need to fix my car, please help!

This is my story:

After gassing up, I noticed steam coming from the hood of my car on my way home from school. I checked it, and it was a crack in my Coolant Reservoir and the coolant evaporating.I decided to tape it up, and deal with it the next day. So I drove home. I noticed the white steam turn into dark smoke, so I pulled over on the side of the road and saw that the reservoir no longer had coolant in it. I filled it with the water I had in my gym bag, to get me home (5 miles away). Unfortunately, 2 miles from my house my car engine stopped and I had to pull over. I had realized my car overheated, and the engine light was on. The car wouldn't start back up, it would turn but not start. I left the car to deal with the next day, I had school to worry about.

The next day when I got home, I walked 2 miles to see if my car would start again. It did! I was able to mitigate the engine temp to get me home. I looked up the engine light number to find out that there was overheating codes, after looking them up I deleted them. The next day I filled my radiator up with coolant. I drove it about 5 more miles on my way to the grocery store only to see that my engine was running hot, and my heater wasnt working. I turned around home immediately. The coolant level dropped again and I was empty. After filling it up, I realized I had a leak coming from the driver side of my front bumper. I figured it was my radiator. At this point, I should let you know that the car would start only when the engine was cold, if it was warm it wouldn't stop.