S2000 Under The Hood S2000 Technical and Mechanical discussions.

Only High Beams Work (No Low Beams)

Old 09-01-2011, 05:19 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Only High Beams Work (No Low Beams)

Hi Everyone,

Just picked up my first S2000 yesterday from out of town. While driving it back at night, I noticed that only my high beams worked. Whether I turned it to low beams or high beams only the high beams would stay on. My day time running lights work as well. I actually got pulled over by a cop and he gave me shit. Luckily he let me off and told me to get it fixed asap when I get home.

I'm not sure if my low beams are burned out because I just got the car. What is the best way to diagnose what's wrong and how to fix it? I'm a noob when it comes to S2000s so I'll definitely need some clear instructions. YOur help is much appreciated.

Thanks
Old 09-01-2011, 07:13 AM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

First check the fuses.. main fuse box by battery, check No. 43 and No. 45 (both 20A fuses).

The 2nd step would typically be to replace a bulb with a known working bulb, but since both of yours are out, this is easier said than done.