S2000 Under The Hood S2000 Technical and Mechanical discussions.

AEM v1 Intake Install?

Old 09-01-2005, 07:45 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default AEM v1 Intake Install?

hello i recently purchased a v1 intake, but i did not receive any hoses or instructions. is anybody able to walk me through the installation or show me a link to a how to thread? ive looked through the faqs and searched but all i can find is that v2 installED thread and the vaccuum line thread. maybe someone can scan the aem instructions? help would be appreciated. thanks!
Old 09-01-2005, 08:08 PM

im pretty sure the instrucitions are similar... its really easy.. i did it iwthout insturactions... and im a amateur
Old 09-01-2005, 08:12 PM

are there any hoses that need to be changed? i'm assuming the two hoses that attach to the rubber intake hose go in the same place on the aem? or do i need different hoses that might have come with the aem new but i did not get. besides those two hoses im assuming its just a bolt on job?
Old 09-02-2005, 06:15 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

hey whats up man, I just Uninstalled my AEM V2 and i also Installed it myself. Pretty much expereinced and i know exactly where everything goes. If you need my help feel free to PM me. Ill walk you through the installation.
Old 09-02-2005, 09:01 AM

look in the sticky under technical --> faqs --> v2 intake install

should be pretty much the same.
https://www.s2ki.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=171067
Old 09-02-2005, 09:03 AM

ive seen the v2 faq and i know basically how to get the tube on, but from a quick look at the vaccuum hoses i dont see what needs to be rerouted or if i need to buy any hoses because my v1 did not come with any. thanks

edit: sorry i shoulda worded it differently. do i have everything to install it is what im asking. i saw that the v2 came with two hoses on the aem website and i have none is what im saying so i dont want to start installing yet.
Old 09-02-2005, 09:57 AM

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts