S2000 Under The Hood S2000 Technical and Mechanical discussions.

Advice and info on Vortech S/C installation.

Old 09-30-2004, 05:38 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice and info on Vortech S/C installation.

Hello s2k owners.... I am new to these boards, well, not new to reading but new to posting. I thoroughly enjoy reading the boards and have a question. I have an '03 black s2000 and just purchased the Vortech S/C kit w/aftercooler and was wondering if anyone had any last minute tips for me. I was a mechanic for only a summer a few years ago so my knowledge is someone limited. I know my way around the car pretty well but I could use all the help I could get. I am sure that here have been other topics about this but was hoping to get a response in one thread so that when I am running back and forth between the garage and computer I can access you guys and the install guide fairly quicly
Old 09-30-2004, 07:12 AM

Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts

Have a read of this:
https://www.s2ki.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=103349
I'm not a licenced mechanic, but I did the installation myself. You may find some stuff in this thread that will help you out.

ps. As you are new here, I'll give you a hint for future posting. When you start a new thread, try to make your title more descriptive. We have hundreds of threads in here entitled, "Question". A more descriptive title will assist others in doing searches in future. I will edit your title for you this time to reflect the subject of your thread.

pps. And welcome to the world of posting here.
Old 09-30-2004, 09:08 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts