S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

where to start?

Old 04-04-2007, 04:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default where to start?

Hows everyone doing? I recently got a 2000 s2k and I am overwhelmed with where to go with this car, so if anyone can give some tips on where to start I would appriciate it... I was thinking of getting the new greddy exhaust and an Aem CAI , or possibly just saving up and going for boost, since I am a full time student who pays everything by myself and not mommy and dads money its not easy to get all of those expensive things right away so I have to save up and go piece by piece, so any suggestions would be appriciated, Thanks Kevin
Old 04-04-2007, 05:00 PM

pay off your credit card/student loan/car debts off before you start another one with mods for your car.
but if you want to live life oweing people money, get a stock lip, drop the car, throw some D's on it, and get 4.57's.
Old 04-04-2007, 05:04 PM

Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts

i think this all depends on your preference

do you like the way it look now?
do you want to lower it?
do you want full adjustable suspension?
do you want full body kit or just simple lip?
do you want a hardtop?
do you want aftermarket wheels?
what type of wheels do you like?
do you want 16" 17" 18" or 19"?
is it a daily driver?
do you want to SC or turbo?
can you afford FI?
do you want to drive a FI car everyday?
there are endless questions that you need to ask YOURSELF

now if you have a more specific question about something, it would be easier for us to help you out
Old 04-04-2007, 05:17 PM