S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

turbo or supercharger?

Old 08-24-2007, 04:55 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default turbo or supercharger?

ive had my s2000 for a little over 3 months and i cant get the idea of forced induction out of my head! i really want to boost this sucker and really make it stand out. im new to the s2000 scene and would like opinions and facts about both turbo and supercharger applications for the s2000. what you guys think is better and why. also brands and places for me to look into them for myself. thanks for your help.
Old 08-24-2007, 05:11 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome to S2KI!

There's a whole forum here about forced induction... this probably should've been posted there. Also, if you take a bit of time to read some posts there and use the search function, I suspect all of your questions have already been answered. Happy hunting!
Old 08-24-2007, 05:21 AM

Yea I have that same question . Wats best to get turbo or supercharger .
Old 08-24-2007, 06:47 AM

Originally Posted by mxt_77,Aug 24 2007, 05:11 AM
Welcome to S2KI!

There's a whole forum here about forced induction... this probably should've been posted there. Also, if you take a bit of time to read some posts there and use the search function, I suspect all of your questions have already been answered. Happy hunting!
i thank you for your reply and i guess i could go through all other posts and take a long time to reseach everything but i would really appreciate opinions and facts from everyone so i can just come to this one thread and find out what i need to know. thanks
Old 08-24-2007, 07:02 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

^ Ahh... so you're lazy and want us to do all the work for you? C'mon, man... if you're planning to do a turbo or supercharger build, you should be willing to do a little bit of research. That'll get you warmed up for all the trials and tribulations you have lying ahead of you.