S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

insurance

Old 09-02-2012 | 04:18 PM

Default insurance

Hey does anybody know how much the insurance is going to cost for a s2k?

i'm a college freshman, 1 year safe driving with no tickets and 3.0-3.5 gpa
Old 09-02-2012 | 04:23 PM

It mostly depends on where you go to get insurance. I'm 22 years old and have full coverage with USAA, and it costs me $150 a month.
Old 09-02-2012 | 05:53 PM

My quote from USAA for an '00 with Full Coverage was $90, will probably come out to about $112 or so... I'm 19, 2 points on my license(43 in a 40, though I believe USAA forgives the first ticket), and a 3.0. This is my own policy, by the way
Old 09-02-2012 | 06:43 PM

Whats your 3 year driving history as a whole look like?
Old 09-02-2012 | 08:50 PM

You could call and just get an actual quote...
Old 09-02-2012 | 08:54 PM

from personal experience as a once young kid,...if ya gotta ask what its gonna cost, more than likely its too much to afford.
As said before though, there are WAY WAY too many factors to consider in this question. Your insurance is based off not only age, location, sex, but your credit report as well.
call and get a quote
Old 09-02-2012 | 09:04 PM

Originally Posted by sillyboybmxer
from personal experience as a once young kid,...if ya gotta ask what its gonna cost, more than likely its too much to afford.

Maybe he's just being responsible and asking before digging himself in?

Even at my age (late 20s) with a fair paycheck, I still asked what my insurance would cost before I purchased the car. Praise the 'kid' for doing his research... don't belittle him.

I pay $150 for insurance through geico, with a clean record (no mistakes the past 3 years) and a good credit score - well over 650. In Texas. Expect higher. But there definitely are some companies that reward good grades. (edit: this is for an AP2)