S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

help a soon to be s2000 owner with a carfax?

Old 09-14-2004, 11:55 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help a soon to be s2000 owner with a carfax?

Hi, I'm new to s2ki and hopefully I'll be a new S2000 owner soon as well. I've known that this was my kind of car back in '99 when it first came out and now that I've put aside some hard earned cash, I'm ready to bring a s2000 home to my garage.

Would someone please help me run a carfax on the following VIN:
JHMAP114X2T009618

It's a black/black '02 with decent milage (24k) but the person I'm dealing with is the 2nd owner. It's a pretty good deal but I don't want to get burned because the first owner may or may not have been completely truthful to this guy. Even if he had, I'm not sure if this guy would tell me any of those details when and if I buy this car from him.

Thanks in advance!
Old 09-14-2004, 12:39 PM

Here you go:

Report Generated for
Curtis M.
For Personal Use Only
Since its establishment as an independent company in 1986, CARFAX has collected the largest vehicle history database in North America. This database currently includes over 3 billion records from thousands of public and private sources.

A CARFAX Vehicle History Report is based only on information supplied to CARFAX. Other information about this vehicle, including problems, may not have been reported to CARFAX. Use this report as one important tool, along with a vehicle inspection and test drive, to make a better decision about your next used car.

Good News -- Vehicle qualifies for the CARFAX Buyback Guarantee!
No severe problems (major accidents, fire, flood damage, major odometer problems or lemon history) were ever reported by a Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) for this 2002 HONDA S2000 (JHMAP114X2T009618). If you find that any of these severe problems were reported to a DMV and not included in this report, CARFAX will buy this vehicle back.