S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

Foreseeing the year ahead (2009)

Old 12-13-2008, 03:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Foreseeing the year ahead (2009)

Hello everyone,

Brief intro about myself, I'm currently in 4th year of my 6 year pharmacy program and I'm obsessed with the S! Just until last year my plan was to finish the remainder of my school and then get a 06+ in best condition i can find as a graduation present or something..but seeing how the economy has brought the prices down A LOT I'm considering if I should pull the trigger by next winter on a 04-05. I will have to sell my car and work full time this summer but in the end I think I can scrap up around 10-11k.

So my question is, in 2009 wintertime (exactly a year from now) would the recession worsen and cause the price of the S2000 to plummet even more? 04's can be had for about 14-15k right now (however maybe around ~50-60k miles), so would it fall into the 12's by next winter? i doubt it will be 10-11k so i might have to finance the remainder or maybe raid my savings a little

Also, my guess is that this is probably going to be the last year of the s2000 made. would the prices go up or down after a car is usually discontinued? So basically, I'm willing to sacrifice A LOT to get into my dream car. I'm just seeing what everyone thinks will happen in the end of 2009 and if my dream can come true...but we shall see
Old 12-13-2008, 03:58 PM

im really hoping for our sake thug lyfe..that it drops even lower:]
im gonna try and get into one by next summer too

but for the sellers it kinda sucks

hopefully somone has a decent idea
Old 12-13-2008, 04:10 PM

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts