S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

Does the S2k just look damn fast?

Old 10-31-2002, 02:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does the S2k just look damn fast?

I have a neighbor who on monday I drove by his house like I do every day. I do not know the man and have never seen him. I have been driving by his home for about 4 years. To make a long story short the speed limit is 30 MPH and on one evening I was driving by his home and he was out side at the time. As I drive by he runs to the side of the road to give me the "slowdown" sign (you know the one where they wave thier hand up and down). Funny thing, but I looked down at the speedo and I was doing 31 MPH. I was like WTF? So the next day I was driving by his home when he decided to jump out in the road and do his little "slowdown" signal a gain. I look down and I was doing 32 MPH. So again I was like WTF? So I decide to turn around and see what his problem is. I pull up in front of his house and roll down my window and he starts going off, saying that he always sees me doing like 45 MPH past his house. There is NO way I could ever travel past his home at 45 because his house sits 15 yards before my turn so even if I were speeding the fastest I could be going is like 33 to 36 MAX! So he is yelling at me saying I am a Son of a Bitch and a pussy because I wont get out of my car. So I hop out of my car and keep my cool. By the way this man is in his early 50's and I am 20. He is up in my face talking all kinds of shit and I tell him to do something about it. After that I told him the only reason that he is so angry and so bitter is because he is jelous of me. Then he got pissed. So I played off of that saying that he should grow up, and get a life, find better things to do than harrass people that he is jelous of. Some where in his fit he said something about following me and "knowing where I go". I don't know what he means by that but it kind of scares me, like