S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

Color Conundrum

Old 06-19-2002, 08:08 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Color Conundrum

OK folks, this may be a stupid question, but it is driving me crazy! I'm 54 year old newbie here and have worked years to finally get the sports car of my dreams. I was hoping that my dealer could locate a new Spa Yellow S2k for me by the end of this week so that I could take it on vacation next week. What a wonderful way to break a new car Well, I just talked to the dealer, and he told me that he can't get his hands on one until after vacation, maybe even some time after that! He also asked me to call back later today; he's checking out the availability of other colors. I really love the way the yellow looks on the car. It also looks good to me in red. There also may be some silver ones out there too, but to me I like the yellow or red better. Should I wait or cave and get a red or silver one, if they are available. I'd love the blue one, but it too is impossible to find. I haven't seen a red one yet. What's it like? I know this is all personal preference, but did any of you go through this and how do you feel it turned out? This is REALLY hard. Thanks in advance.
Old 06-19-2002, 08:17 AM

I know the temptation is there to get one NOW. If your heart is set on the spa, then wait for it. You'll be glad you did. Of course red is a good choice too.
Old 06-19-2002, 08:21 AM

I would get the color you really want and wait. Nothing worse than going for the instant gratification and then regretting your decision later. You've already waited this long, what's another few weeks? Hell, I ordered my Spa Yellow on February 22nd and it's still not here yet!!! Good luck.

Mark
Old 06-19-2002, 08:31 AM