S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

For all you S2k daily drivers...

Old 04-12-2004, 02:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default For all you S2k daily drivers...

How does it work for daily driving? I mean, is it a pain to not have extra room to store/haul anything? Do you even have room for groceries in the trunk? I'm seriously looking into getting one this summer but I own an Integra now and do use half the trunk every so often. Suggestions/thoughts? If the room doesn't work out, I'm considering getting an IS300 (manual, no auto for me!). I'd be happy with a 2JZ swap.
Old 04-12-2004, 02:58 PM

I've been using mine as my daily for 3 years now. Its totally worth it. The trunk is huge for a roadster (couse, I had an MR2 Spyder....). I always fit all my shopping in there. If we need to do heacy hauling, though, have to take the wife's car. Of course, that only happens 2-3 times a year.

One other thing, if it's going to be your only car and you're concerned about carrying huge stuff, remember: you can rent a u-haul pick-up for like $20 those few times you need to carry a lot.

Dinnyin
Old 04-12-2004, 03:28 PM

bought mine with 5 miles on it sept. 03. Now have over 20K, so I guess you could say I drive it alot? Loving it, space is not an issue, and I've always got my wife's pathfinder for those trips to Home Depot.
Old 04-12-2004, 03:36 PM

its ok....i personally need a beater....so i left my old car
right now im not useing the beater cause my bro is using it
i can tell you....i can live with it
its just better with a beater.....you enjoy it more
Old 04-12-2004, 03:40 PM

i drive my 02 as a daily driver as well. 52 mile round trip to school everyday, but it's worth every 1/4 mile!!! i have a beater mini-van for winter and shopping, so that always helps out too.
Old 04-12-2004, 03:48 PM