S2000 Street Encounters Stories of on-the-road exploits and encounters.

Sick of the Evo Bashing

Old 08-11-2005, 05:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sick of the Evo Bashing

I find it soo funny how the S2K owners think that the S2k is a fast car. I now own a 04 stock S2K and previously owned a 03 Mitsu Evo. I know that the two cars are completly different animals, but there is really no comparison in performance(braking, acceleration, steering response, handling) all go to the Evo. Everyone on here likes to use the excuse stock vs. stock blah blah blah or fastest convertible under $33k. Honestly who cares, I have been driving my S2K as a daily driver for two months and I can't stand the thing, unless you can keep the RPMs way up the car is slow as shit. The S2K is absolutly a better looking car but it has no acceleration next to the Evo. The 03 Evo I previously owned had under $1500 worth of mods and ran 12.3@111 in the straight line and on the racetrack blew away S2Ks with full race suspension, roll cage, engine work, etc). So if anyone has a S2K that has $1500 worth of mods that runs close to that please let me know and I will shut my mouth graciously. Many of you may be thinking "why did you get rid of the Evo then" and the reason is because I felt that I was getting a little old to have a car that you could hear from a mile away, huge wing, etc. But I was wrong I should have stayed with the Evo. If any of you have ever driven a mildly to highly modified Evo you would agree that the Evo is a much more capable performance car.
Old 08-11-2005, 06:26 PM

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

i know i shouldn't egg this guy on, but inline pro put $6k into an S2000 and ran an 11.3 in the 1/4. if you don't think the S is a capable car, you must not know much about them.

Kyle R
Old 08-11-2005, 06:41 PM
VR4

can 1500 get an s2k onto the low 12s?

6k can get them into the low 11s....so what. 6k will put an evo into the 10s or a full weight 3000GT into the mid-low 11s.