S2000 Racing and Competition The S2000 on the track and Solo circuit. Some of the fastest S2000 drivers in the world call this forum home.

Track days, AutoX need info.

Old 02-11-2005, 09:34 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Track days, AutoX need info.

From what I've read and heard, it more worth your money and time to take part in autoX and track days and racing school, than it is to drop $4500 on suspension mods. So now that I'm ready to start learning how to drive, where do I start? I'm thinking autoX, but were can I find more info about local AutoX events? Then, I would love to go to the track as well, for track days, also hoping to be local. And racing schools as well, what do you recommend? Skip? I would like find out as much as I can. I am a full time college student and I'm kinda tight on cash, so I would like to gather as much info as I can, b4 I start to put down "big" money on AutoX gear and racing school.

Thanks to all you who have helped,

F20
Old 02-11-2005, 09:57 AM

Where are you located?

http://www.scca.org/ is the primary autocross sanctioner nationwide. For track days, it'll depend more on your location.
Old 02-11-2005, 10:51 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by F20C4ME' date='Feb 11 2005, 10:34 AM
From what I've read and heard, it more worth your money and time to take part in autoX and track days and racing school, than it is to drop $4500 on suspension mods. So now that I'm ready to start learning how to drive, where do I start? I'm thinking autoX, but were can I find more info about local AutoX events? Then, I would love to go to the track as well, for track days, also hoping to be local. And racing schools as well, what do you recommend? Skip? I would like find out as much as I can. I am a full time college student and I'm kinda tight on cash, so I would like to gather as much info as I can, b4 I start to put down "big" money on AutoX gear and racing school.

Thanks to all you who have helped,

F20