S2000 Modifications and Parts Discussions about aftermarket products and parts including reviews, information and opinion.

performance and look mods?

Old 01-19-2016, 03:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default performance and look mods?

Hey guys I'm new to the s2k scene and to thread posting, i recently bought myself a honda s2k and was just looking for some help when it comes to mods, both performance and look. the only thing iv done was install an invidia n1 catback exhaust and love the sound of it. I'm currently looking at getting myself a pod filter, but like i don't know the best performance/sound wise one to get. also if u guys could please help me out with websites and places to get the best accessories/parts for the s2k would be sick. oh and quickly could u guys send me a list of the best things to mod performance, thanks!

I'm keen on learning about the s2k, so please feel free to message me and teach me a few tips and tricks.
Old 01-19-2016, 04:52 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You mod for a reason not just to mod. Your vision of your car and how you plan to use it, how you drive, dictate what mods could be done to help get to that vision. Do you want to strip it down to a track car and could give a shit about looks? Do want to make it slammed to the ground garage queen and could give a shit about performance? Most of us are in the middle somewhere. But where you are on that scale will give you a path to those mods. Some people invest $1000s in a radio, I have never turned my on and with a N1 you will never hear yours again either.

When you decide what you want the car to be then you can begin to mold it to what you want. I think for now you should chill and enjoy the car for that it is and just learn to become one with it.
Old 01-19-2016, 10:15 AM
Site Moderator

Received 354 Likes on 308 Posts