S2000 Modifications and Parts Discussions about aftermarket products and parts including reviews, information and opinion.

Anyone else with these minor mods?

Old 03-29-2014, 01:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone else with these minor mods?

Howdy Y'all,

I've been stealthily surfing the forums for about a year and a half now. I bought my 2004 S2000 in July of 2012 with 52,000 miles (garage queen), and it's just about everything I thought it could be - $16.5 grand could not buy more smiles and I gotta love the bulletproof reliability. I have to say this is a very strong forum with plenty of decent advice and great general information.

About me:
I'm a mechanical engineer at a major automobile manufacturer. I work in the middle of it all robots, assembly lines, robots, lasers, automated measurement system, hammers - the works. My goal when contributing to this forum is not to ever give 1 sentence answers, but rather logical, honest, well-though-out replies with supporting information to help you all accomplish your goals. I may be a new member, but I'm reasonably informed on mechanical topics, etc. - So as the kids say, I'm no n00b. I look forward to the give-and-take on this forum. Thanks!

My Question:
My S2000 is nearly bone-stock. I've got some MGP caliper covers which are largely aesthetic, but they do serve some minor heat sink purposes. They look and last better than painted calipers. Inside the calipers I'm running Hawk HPS pads - I'm pretty happy with them, but it's about time to switch to Yellowstuff. I've got a K&N FIPK, but with an oversized AFE custom filter (because the poor filtration of a K&N is bad for engines). I also have an AUT cooling plate, but that's a purely aesthetic mod to neaten up the engine bay. I'm a tall guy so I also have a BYS seat rail on the driver's side.