S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

Trouble shooting help

Old 04-26-2010, 07:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trouble shooting help

I know you can't tell me exactly what's wrong but looking for just an idea of possibilities to check out, and try to figure out how much the repair bill is gonna be . I'm a noob when it comes to this diagnosing the problems.. I'm learning alot from my friends because they are boosted junkies but I want you guys opinion too.
When I kick it it boost psi wise fine normal psi reading high n low settings but when it gets to about 8,000 (Which it redlines at 9,500) its like it lags an stops pulling but the boost psi still reads fine. Also it smokes when I crank it sometimes if thats helps any. I have retired it to the garage because of this and am dying to get it fixed since now it's drop top weather. It seems almost impossible to redline and I really don't wanna try an blow it to pieces. My buddies an I are about to run a compression test with it this weekend because they insist its a compression problem in one of the cylinders but I'm a noob and don't really have a guess with all of the components and possibilities. I put new plugs on it just to take a shot in the wind and maybe get lucky and fix it but it didn't do anything. Any suggestions would help appreciate any and all help.
Old 04-26-2010, 07:47 PM

Originally Posted by IloveBooosssttt,Apr 26 2010, 07:16 PM
I know you can't tell me exactly what's wrong but looking for just an idea of possibilities to check out, and try to figure out how much the repair bill is gonna be . I'm a noob when it comes to this diagnosing the problems.. I'm learning alot from my friends because they are boosted junkies but I want you guys opinion too.