S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

GReddy Turbo and manifold upgrade?

Old 11-11-2010 | 05:47 AM

Default GReddy Turbo and manifold upgrade?

I have a GReddy Turbo kit that the Turbo and manifold are welded together that I just boughtfor super cheap. Everything is perfect except the Turbo and manifold. Is there a fairly cheap (600-1200) upgrade I can do and still use the rest of the kit? I'm really only looking for 300 WHP. So I don't want anything crazy. I have a tubular manifold already with a gt28 style flange. I'm a noob when it comes to S2000 FI but have had Turboed cars in the past. I will post pictures of my parts later today. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Matt H.

Okay here are the pictures of my turbo and manifold. I was thinking I might replace the exhaust side of the turbo and buy a PFab manifold. What do you think?

Old 11-11-2010 | 07:10 AM

what exactly is a tubular manifold with a gt28 flange. Do you have a picture?
Old 11-11-2010 | 07:12 AM

He means t2 flange probably. I always wondered what a t518z could do with a tubular manifold. My guess is 300-350. Sr20's make about that on a t518z
Old 11-11-2010 | 07:24 AM

Originally Posted by Revenge,Nov 11 2010, 10:10 AM
what exactly is a tubular manifold with a gt28 flange. Do you have a picture?
I don't know what the flange is actually called, but it fits the Garrett gt28 Turbo. I'll post pictures later. I really would like to stay with the GReddy setup. So if any one wants to sell their GReddy Turbo and manifold LMK. Good condition low mileage of course. If the price is right a rebuildable one.
Old 11-11-2010 | 08:15 AM

This is the most confusing post ever.

The turbo and manifold are welded together how? Are they unusable? Is the T25 tubular manifold a ramhorn or a sidewinder? You need to clarify a little better in order for people to help you.
Old 11-11-2010 | 08:19 AM

Originally Posted by itlynstalyn,Nov 11 2010, 11:15 AM