S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

Comptech SC Questions

Old 07-25-2013, 01:25 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Comptech SC Questions

Hey guys I just purchased a second hand Comptech SC kit. It's pretty much complete minus a few items. The kit came with a brand new AP2 pulley and belt, along with a new heat exchanger and water pump. The blower has also been rebuilt so much of the kit is brand new.
This is my first time boosting any car and obviously I'm trying to be as careful and meticulous as possible before I install. I did as much research as I could before the purchase, but am still learning as I go so please excuse my questions if they seem really obvious.

1. If I'm running base boost at 6 PSI is a high flow fuel pump necessary? I know the kit originally came with one but this is the only piece I am missing at the moment. Even if its not necessary is it worth upgrading anyways in case I want to up the boost in the future?

2. Is running OEM spark plugs ok at 6 PSI? I beleive CT Engineering gives spark plugs as part of the kit now but did not in the past.

3. Lastly, how reliable is the kit if running the Comptech EMS and FPR for a while? Will hopefully get a standalone in the future but need to save for that.

If you guys have any tips or advice on things I should look into please let me know. I rather wait a month before I install the kit and make sure everything is ready to perform. Thanks guys

Here is a pic of the kit
Old 07-25-2013, 06:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am new to FI too. Bought a car with the Novi 1000. Anyway, I wouldn't cut any corners on what the kit was designed with. Fuel pumps and spark plugs aren't too big a deal. I didn't see a fuel regulator in your pic?

Anyway another member sent me this link to the install instructions in case you don't have them: https://www.s2ki.com/s2000/index.php...ttach_id=17082