S2000 Electronics Information and discussion related to S2000 electronics such as ICE, GPS, and alarms.

Wang more power to door speakers

Old 07-04-2012, 04:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wang more power to door speakers

Going to rewire my whole systems and upgrade my headunit as well. Currently just running my door speakers which are rockford components off my headunit ( a jvc one that I hate). I have a Boston acoustic 12 inch sub in the trunk underpowered by a 2 channel Rockford handme down amp (150 watts I think). What route do I need to go to run both the sub and door speakers off one amp? I'm new at this but enjoy taking the time to do the work myself it's much more rewarding. Would a 4 or 5 channel amp do the trick? What amp would anyone recommend? I currently have 4ga wire running to my amp that I have now.
Old 07-04-2012, 04:24 PM

Originally Posted by mtw11c
Going to rewire my whole systems and upgrade my headunit as well. Currently just running my door speakers which are rockford components off my headunit ( a jvc one that I hate). I have a Boston acoustic 12 inch sub in the trunk underpowered by a 2 channel Rockford handme down amp (150 watts I think). What route do I need to go to run both the sub and door speakers off one amp? I'm new at this but enjoy taking the time to do the work myself it's much more rewarding. Would a 4 or 5 channel amp do the trick? What amp would anyone recommend? I currently have 4ga wire running to my amp that I have now.
You would want a 3x or 4x amp.
Old 07-04-2012, 04:25 PM

Ha it says Wang more power. My bad that's want more power, I have big thumbs and a little iPhone that hilarious.
Old 07-04-2012, 04:59 PM

Received 31 Likes on 26 Posts

If you get an alpine headunit you can use this- alpine ktp-455u http://www.crutchfield.com/p_500KTP4...h=ktp&skipvs=T