S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

pwjdm rotors

Old 02-12-2011, 05:27 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default pwjdm rotors

Hey guys i'm not trying to bash pwjdm, but there drilled and slotted rotors are very low quality. I replaced my spoons with these trying to save a few bucks and immediately noticed vibration when stopping. I pulled the rotors and put them on the lathe and all four were considerably out of round. After turning them obviously my vibration was gone. I am a tech and we usually always have to turn new rotors that are low chinese quality and these seem to be no different. Don't buy these expecting great quality. If you do consider having a shop spin them before install.
Old 02-12-2011, 09:25 AM
Former Sponsor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I can't say that I'm surprised...
Old 02-14-2011, 08:29 PM

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

those part have nothing to do with Japan/JDM, right?
Old 02-14-2011, 08:45 PM

nope
Old 02-15-2011, 02:43 PM

How low quality? Off the shelf rotors don't have to be turned, that hasn't been done in years. I mean itd have to be REALLY crap quality. Do they come surfaced with a lathe or cross hatched? Or are the surfaces just ground flat and they seriously do have to be machined flat out of the box??

How much do these cheapo rotors cost?
Old 02-16-2011, 03:43 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts