S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

customised alignment for daily? neg camber question

Old 05-15-2014, 05:23 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default customised alignment for daily? neg camber question

Sup s2ki, im no mechanic but i am fortunate to say the least have access to a shop where i can tinker around with my car such as putting the car on the lift and use the alignment station, well i did my own alignment after replacing the inner tie rod, I used factory Honda spec but instead kept my rear camber at -2.1 and fronts at -1.0.

The drive feels absolutely amazing, i started to previously think the last shop did not tightening up some of the bolts and threw my alignment outta whack, honestly don't know probably a placebo affect

Anyway my question is can I put more neg on the camber on the rear let say -3.0? would my inner tire wear out fast? Daily driven, i love the look and seem to drive nice in same time worried about the wear though

Specs on my s is lowered on bilestien pss on oem 16`` starspec stock sizing

Any suggestion?
Old 05-16-2014, 01:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts