Pacific Northwest S2000 Owners For S2000 Owners in Washington, Idaho, and Alaska

Our government...

Old 04-08-2011 | 02:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Our government...

I'm just wondering if anybody else besides me that's getting screwed over by this mayhem??? Mailman, shipyard, cops, etc. I'm a veteran of the Navy. I remember in TAPS class just before getting out. They told all of us "the military is a steady pay, you're going to have trouble in the civilian life." Psssh! Well look what's happening. I'm venting because I just started as a full time student using the VA benefits and I haven't gotten payed yet. I'm pretty sure some of you are feeling the pain. My brother is in the army and hasn't been payed since last, last year. I've also been told some military people in Iraq aren't getting payed in that hostile environment. This country needs to stop acting like the police of the world!!!
Old 04-08-2011 | 03:56 PM

Yea, it sucks. Depends on what happens at midnight. If the Gov't do shut down they have until Midnight Tuesday to come up with something if not by than, than we will relieve half your mid month paychecks on the 15th. If they do reach a agreement by than our paychecks won't be effected. Military still report for duty regardless. Hopefully others including myself won't be affected by this too much but it could last more than days like back in '95 when they shut down for weeks.
Old 04-08-2011 | 07:03 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I know several people who are not getting paid. The S**t part is that they always cut items that people are going to be upset about, that way we will allow them to raise taxes. I really doubt that teachers, police officers and military personnel are the biggest usages of money, but they are always first on the chopping block because we will never let them go unfunded for long. So I guess that we are going to raise taxes again instead of cutting other things, or not starting new wars every other year.