Pacific Northwest S2000 Owners For S2000 Owners in Washington, Idaho, and Alaska

Looking at relocating

Old 06-08-2011, 09:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking at relocating

Sooo, I was reading another post and I read that some of you have lived over on the east coast, specifically Virginia. I was thinking of relocating there. I have lived in Washington all my life and I am sick of how many rainy/cloudy days we have. That and the cost of living would be my main reasons for packing it up and moving. There also isn't really crap to do here in this state IMO. I dunno, maybe I have been here to long and done just about everything there is to do. So, I was also thinking about moving to Richmond Virginia, or North Carolina. I am a machinist so it would be nice to move to an area with a lot of manufacturing. Any input from any of you would be very informative.
Old 06-09-2011, 06:37 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

bad idea. if you are wanting to live in anything nice in the richmond area you will be paying to close to what you do around seattle. There are some decent places outside of richmond if your willing to travel. Yes WA is cloudy and rainy all the time but you will be exchanging it for extreme weathers in each season here in VA. Winter gets really cold and snows decent amount each year. spring isnt to bad just lots of rain, Summer I hate summer and fall here expect high 80 to low 90s all summer/fall long. Its so humind here soon as you walk outside you will start to sweat.