Pacific Northwest S2000 Owners For S2000 Owners in Washington, Idaho, and Alaska

Autocross

Old 04-06-2011, 08:18 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Autocross

I'm new to the world of owning a s2000 as well as autox. Does anyone have any recommendations on where and how to begin learning in the Seattle/Everett area? The car currently has no roll bar, but does have a hardtop. I'd like to get some track experience as well as learn overall good road skills.

What should I look to spend and if I can only afford a day or 2, is it still worth it?

Also the helmets that are used, can people wear eye glasses with them or do I have to get contacts?

Thanks.
Old 04-06-2011, 09:00 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You should sign up for pacific grand prix events. It's a gokart track so you get more run time then you would at autox. Lapping days are 125 and time attacks are around 100.

Go to www.motorsportreg.com to see what available events are in the area. I plan on participating at the pca drivers education day on the 16th. Gives you a whole day of instruction plus a hot lunch!
Old 04-06-2011, 10:13 AM

Yup what BowlofRice said!

https://www.motorsportreg.com/index....6F614665F7421E

Driver Skills - April 16, 2011

PCA - Pacific Northwest Region
Saturday Apr 16

Bremerton Motorsports Park, Port Orchard, WA

Last day to register online: Thu Apr 14, 2011

PNWR's Driver Skills event is a one-day course on the fundamentals of performance driving. Appropriate for novices and experienced drivers alike, Driver Skills provides all participants with lots of seat time and personalized 1:1 instruction. The day is divided into six primary segments:

Slalom.
Wet skidpad.
Threshold braking and accident avoidance.
Advanced slalom.
Handling oval.
Autocross.