New York - Metro New York S2000 Owners Owners in New York City, Long Island, New Jersey, Connecticut

Looking for an entry level job in NYC

Old 01-09-2007, 12:04 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for an entry level job in NYC

Hey NY crew,

I am currently a new college graduate with a degree in Business Management of Economics. I've been in the process of trying to find a job in New York City, but after 4 months, I still have no luck. I'm not being really picky, just something entry level that's not leading to something dead end. I am ideally looking for something in finance, sales, banking ir marketing, but anything is good.

Just wondering if any of you guys have open positions at your companies. I am pretty serious about relocating if the job search goes well, so therefore, I'm willing to fly out for interviews and whatnot. The reason I want to work and relocate to NYC is because I eventually want to get my MBA in NY and hopefully transition to an investment banking position. It's a long shot, but its still worth a shot.

A little about myself:
- University of California, Santa Cruz [BA Business Management of Economics]
- Currently working for Cavium Networks [semiconductor start up company] in Operations department. [since August 2006]

Thanks!
Old 01-09-2007, 02:24 AM

That's a pretty wide range (sales, marketing, banking). If you can narrow it down maybe someone can give you a lead. Also, what do you do at your current job? Operations is kinda vague. Let people know what you're good at.

Good luck to you Banana Slug.
Old 01-09-2007, 03:08 AM

IF you want to sell office supplies send me your resume. I think we are looking for entry level sales people. My company is Corpporate Express, and we are a global supplier. www.cexp.com
If you want to check out our history. We are as big as Staples, but not with retail. We only do corporate.
Old 01-09-2007, 07:50 AM

I would PM LarryH. He works for JP morgan and I know they're looking for people.