New York - Metro New York S2000 Owners Owners in New York City, Long Island, New Jersey, Connecticut

How do you workout?

Old 11-19-2008, 11:26 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How do you workout?

I saw the gym rat thread and figured I'd ask this

I kinda wanna see more than simple answers like: I run or lift weights. Lets see some more in depth stuff. Like do you time your runs? sprints? long distance? etc etc. How do you lift weights? what kind of lifts? spin class? hows your diet? I'll start

I recently started trying hard to get into shape again so here we go

I lift weights 3-5 days a week alternating body parts. Standard power lifts :bench, squat, dead lift etc with some olympic style (clean and jerk) then some body part specific body building style Basically i try to stick to function>form but hey why not?

I started training at my mma gym again, I'm there 2 days a week to avoid getting hurt for the month (dec I have a seminar with Sean "the muscle shark" sherk ) So right now I'm doing boxing and BJJ (brazilian jiu jitsu) When I go a full week at ym gym it's boxing, mma specific training (from dave at miletich NY) BJJ and a few open mat days (free for all) and gladiator training. I hate running but i try to do at least twice a week. Mostly sprints.

As far as diet im around 4500-6000 calories a day, I take 3 diff kinds of protein shakes (morning afternoon and night) Multi vitamins but i pretty much dont watch what i eat as much as i should but i'm working on that.

Anyone else?

Old 11-19-2008, 11:28 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

similar work out ethic but its 2-4 days a week, im not as die hard as i used to be. i used to take muay thai \ bjj 3 days a week but work has gotten in the way of that. my biggest downfall is my diet since i dont care what i eat. youre meeting sean sherk? hes a maniac, let me know how it goes =P
Old 11-19-2008, 11:30 AM

my friends gym at psu is having a seminar. He's one of my fav fighters and I envy his workout routine.