New England S2000 Owners New England S2000 Owners

My Trunk and Subwoofer

Old 05-10-2011, 04:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Trunk and Subwoofer

Did some custom subwoofer install to my S. I did everything myself. It's an amateur job, as this is my first time building my own sub box. But I still love how it came out. It sounds fantastic too. The whole project cost me about 40 dollars. (Wood, Glue, Carpet, Caulk, Tape, Screws, sand paper.) Tools used? Circle Saw, Jig Saw, Screw Driver, Hammer, Clamp. Already had those so didn't have to buy any big tools.

This is my girlfriend helping me buy the supplies at Walmart. What a gal. =]

I plan on putting some decals on the glass.

Maybe a strobe light too. (J/K)
Old 05-10-2011, 05:53 AM
Community Organizer
Community Organizer

Received 104 Likes on 83 Posts

Pretty good I must say! I may eventually re-do my car and do something similar. It's stealth right now so you can't really tell anything is in the trunk!

How did you get the carpet to fit all around the trunk? I had to build mine in 3 pieces of wood to make it all fit. I kept my tool tray and incorporated a cross over in there so it doesn't sit flush.
Old 05-10-2011, 05:55 AM

Doesn't the plexiglass cover kill the bass or vibrate badly?
Old 05-10-2011, 05:59 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by grovefromnh
I was thinking the same thing. Maybe cut some vents in the plexi glass. If you wanna get fancy cut an S2000 logo into the plexi glass and install some LED's to light it up...
Old 05-10-2011, 06:44 AM

Originally Posted by Pinky
Pretty good I must say! I may eventually re-do my car and do something similar. It's stealth right now so you can't really tell anything is in the trunk!

How did you get the carpet to fit all around the trunk? I had to build mine in 3 pieces of wood to make it all fit. I kept my tool tray and incorporated a cross over in there so it doesn't sit flush.