Mid-Atlantic S2000 Owners Members from Maryland, DC and Virginia

Northwest Honda

Old 07-22-2002 | 11:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Northwest Honda

Just got my s2000 at Northwest Honda - anyone had experience with their service dept good or bad?
Old 07-23-2002 | 08:39 AM

I have no experience with their service department. I am very impressed with Jim Coleman's service. I did buy my car at Northwest though. Who did you deal with?
Old 07-23-2002 | 11:41 AM

I dealt with Rick Haber - he did a good job. I guess I'll try their service 1st - see how it goes.
Old 08-02-2002 | 03:33 AM

northwest is good and probably is one of best honda dealer around.
Old 08-02-2002 | 11:40 AM

Just did my first oil change w/ them - no problems there. Thanks for the info.
Old 08-06-2002 | 02:52 PM

Received 789 Likes on 477 Posts

I've heard some "not so great" things about them when dealing with civics/accords (the one on Reisterstown Rd). Mainly that people go in for an oil change and come out paying for a hole in their muffler. I don't know if this is coincidence since it's happened to more than a few people. But I figure I'd throw it in there. Of course, I would either take it there (for convenience) or preferably to the Honda in Towson.
Old 08-07-2002 | 12:01 PM

I don't normally throw stones but...

...Here we go.

I've got a few mods and typically have them installed by others (when requiring a lift, or having other service done at the same time). Northwest who is convenient to me has their S2000 certified mechanic, and he has scratched-up my billet aluminum engine bay stuff, installed my strut tower brace backward, performed the clutch TSB repair leaving my trans leaking for several weeks (unable to find the leak). Finally he did find it but boy what a pain and boy what a mess on my driveway and garage floor.